Hélène Duclos Painter France


Hélène Duclos   Painter   France

(updated link from march 2015)

Having graduated from the College of Applied Arts in Paris with a degree in textile design, and made several research trips to source my material, I set up my own atelier as a painter. I have collaborated on numerous joint projects with dancers, musicians and circus performers (from 1998 to 2002), all the while producing a pictorial accompaniment in parallel to this work. I began teaching myself the ancient art of oil painting on wood (the same technique used with icons) and completed my training in Vietnam in 2003, where I learned how to use oriental lacquer. It was a long and steady apprenticeship that gradually brought me into ever closer contact with the material as well as gradually immersing me in the world and history of painting. It was at this time that I finally absorbed myself with the substance physically, emotionally, intellectually and spiritually: painting is a wholly separate language, both universal and timeless, and it is up to each artist to find his or her own expression. Through drawing on art history, and freeing myself of all limits in terms of geography, time or theme, I steadily gathered together the ingredients I needed so as to transcribe my own vision of the world. Since 1996, I have had my work exposed in galleries, art fairs and art shows across France (Paris, Lyon, Annecy, Caen, Metz, Tours, Aix-en-Provence, Montpellier, Crozon…) and abroad (Belgium, and Germany). Expositions : http://www.helene-duclos.fr/actualites

Artist authorship + no commercial use + no modification           Copyright ©Hélène Duclos

Vitrinart © Copyright 2012-2015   All right reserved

DUCLOS Hélène - détail - huile sur papier 17 x 25 cm -2015

DUCLOS Hélène - Détail de L'espace des illusions - huile sur toile- 89 x 116 cm- 2015

http://www.helene-duclos.fr/accueil

https://www.facebook.com/helene.duclos.52

CLIQUER SUR UNE DES IMAGES DE LA GALERIE POUR OBTENIR LE CARROUSEL. LES DÉFINITIONS D’IMAGE SONT CELLES DES AUTEURS

CLICK ON THE IMAGES OF THE GALLERY TO GET THE CAROUSEL.THE IMAGE DEFINITIONS ARE THOSE OF THE AUTHORS

Artist authorship + no commercial use + no modification           Copyright ©Hélène Duclos

Vitrinart © Copyright 2012-2015   All right reserved 

Folder  made by VALENTIN Hélène

Dossier réalisé par VALENTIN Hélène

4 réflexions sur “Hélène Duclos Painter France

  1. […] Hélène Duclos Painter France […]

  2. […] Hélène Duclos Painter France Having graduated from the College of Applied Arts in Paris with a degree in textile design, and made several research trips to source my material, I set up my own a…  […]

Laisser un commentaire

