Kanit Boonwit PAINTER USA


Kanit Boonwit    PAINTER    USA 

( updated link from 2013-06 )

Born: Bangkok, Thailand

Lives and works: San Francisco, CA

Born and raised in Bangkok, Thailand. I have long enjoyed the beauty, tranquility, and lush environment in Thailand. As an avid hiker and camper, I find the mountains and ocean beaches to be some of my favorite places. Now residing and moved to USA. The subjects I choose to paint are frequently inspired by the environment surrounding me on everyday life. My journey as an artist has come full circle, and I am grateful to be at this point in my artistic travels. During my childhood, I enjoyed drawing, and excelled at abstract figure representations of using pen, pencil and crayon. I occasionally dabbled with watercolor and acrylics, but enjoyed the detail of colored pencils the most. My love of art was re-kindled, and I found myself pursuing fine art in painting. I graduated in 1987 with a BFA from Chulalongkorn University, Thailand. At this point I followed my heart travelled to Europe and studied in France for seven long months. I filled up many sketch books, hundreds of drawings of the French city and countryside. This was a great time to growth for me. Today I feel very fortunate to be surrounded by a loving people, who support me in my artistic efforts and being a full time artist. My painting has become brighter, more passionate, and full of painterly fun. I am enjoying painting every day, and interacting with the artist community. My painting is truly an expression of the person I am today. I hope you enjoy my work, and knowing the path which brought it to you.

Education:
Certificate at CEA in Fine art, San Francisco, CA. 2000
Illustration Class at Academy of Art, San Francisco, CA. 1998
Figure Drawing Class Brentwood Art Center, Los Angeles, CA. 1997
Life Drawing Class at Otis College of Art & Design, Los Angeles, CA. 1996
BFA at Chulalongkorn University, Thailand. 1987

Exhibition:
1996: Hyperdise Gallery, LA, CA
1995: Exhibition at The Gallery of Art Faclty of Art Design, Rajbhat Institute Suan Dusit, Thailand
1990: The 36th National Exhibition, Silpakorn University Art Gallery, Thailand
1988: The 5th Exhibition of Contemporary Art by young Artist, Silpakorn University Art Gallery, Thailand
1987: Complimentary Prize Competition of Posters for 6th Conference of Public & irrigation works in asia – Pacific Association.
1986: Exhibition by Student’s Department of Art Education, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Art Concept:
Memories from childhood and feeling of the past are reflected in a meticulous manner through my art works.

Kanit Boonwit is now living and painting full time in San Francisco. He graduated from Chulalongkorn University, with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in 1991.

  Artist authorship + no commercial use + no modification           Copyright ©Kanit Boonwit

Vitrinart      © Copyright 2012-2015   All right reserved

Kanit Boonwit    Path of Anger 2-2014

Kanit Boonwit    structure #1   2015-01

https://www.facebook.com/kanit.boonwit

http://www.saatchionline.com/K.Boonwit

CLIQUER SUR UNE DES IMAGES DE LA GALERIE POUR OBTENIR LE CARROUSEL. LES DEFINITIONS D’IMAGE SONT CELLES DES AUTEURS
CLICK ON THE IMAGES OF THE GALLERY TO GET THE CAROUSEL.THE IMAGE DEFINITIONS ARE THOSE OF THE AUTHORS

Artist authorship + no commercial use + no modification           Copyright © Kanit Boonwit

Vitrinart      © Copyright 2012-2015   All right reserved  

8 réflexions sur “Kanit Boonwit PAINTER USA

  1. […] ASTROJEWITSCH FRIEDRICH,BOONWIT KANIT,BUHLER MARY, […]

  2. Je voulais juste que vous sachiez combien j’ai apprécié regarder votre art. Merveilleuse expression de la liberté à l’intérieur, mais aussi une tendresse de sentiment.
    Je suis un artiste aussi, mais j’envie votre capacité à exprimer à partir de votre entendre à la brosse,

  3. […] STEFANO,BOONWIT KANIT,BREGUET […]

  4. […] Kanit Boonwit PAINTER USA Born: Bangkok, Thailand Lives and works: San Francisco, CA Education: Certificate at CEA in Fine art, San Francisco, CA. 2000 Illustration Class at Academy of Art, …  […]

  5. […] See on galerievitrinart.wordpress.com […]

  6. […] Kanit Boonwit PAINTER USA Born: Bangkok, Thailand Lives and works: San Francisco, CA Education: Certificate at CEA in Fine art, San Francisco, CA. 2000 Illustration Class at Academy of Art, …  […]

Laisser un commentaire

